Forums Community Rules Questions Questions about resolving head on collisions and collisions in general

Topic: Questions about resolving head on collisions and collisions in general

  • #6576
    Avatar
    Compass With Hat
    Participant

    So 2 questions.
    1 – if two cars get into a head on collision and both survive with less than 6 hazard tokens, what happens when one of the cars activates next? Are they stuck like that or does the heavier/faster car “turn” or move the lighter/slower car our of the way?
    2 – when in a collision where one car does a smash attack and one car evades, assuming the smash damage was 2 hull, is that 2 hull damage applied to both cars, or just the target car.

    Thank you for the help! New player and I want to finalize these rules.

    #6578
    Avatar
    Ish
    Participant

    Vehicles ignore obstacles if they begin their activation in contact with them, which will include another car if they’ve collided previously.

    Mike has a whole Design Blog article, linked below, to explain the reasoning behind this. But the TLDR summary is “doing it like this keeps the game moving and is pretty easy to remember.”

    Collision Physics

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.