Forums Community Rules Questions PIT Maneuver question

Topic: PIT Maneuver question

  • #7071
    Avatar
    First In Last Out
    Participant

    In regards to the PIT, does the targeted vehicle get a chance to Evade or counter-smash at all?
    And there is no damage that goes along with PITing someone, correct?

    #7078
    Avatar
    Steven Kiesman
    Participant

    The target would still choose evade or attack, as the PIT maneuver stats that it happens “immediately after the resolution of the collision”. You’re essentially sacrificing your option of Evading or Attacking to throw them off course.

    #7081
    Avatar
    Lunchmoney
    Participant

    Asked and answered here https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/2348176/pit-maneuver-clarification

    The PIT is an extra collision reaction, the opponent is free to make whatever reaction they wish, there is no way to evade the PIT and since not both participants chose to evade both will be getting 2 hazards either way the target might as well smash back. The PIT itself causes no damage, though of course the selected movement template has a high chance of being directed towards a wall or similar obstacle.

    #7082
    Avatar
    First In Last Out
    Participant

    Yes, thanks. I was the one who asked over there as well.

    #7083
    Avatar
    Lunchmoney
    Participant

    For sure, I was reposting for anyone coming here for answers πŸ™‚

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.