Topic: Official FAQs
September 29, 2017 at 7:19 am #2413
MikeGaslands OverlordJanuary 23, 2018 at 2:41 pm #3184
Neilpferd Neil NicksonParticipant
Downloaded the FAQ and noticed a couple of small things. Under Movement you have the LONG STRAIGHT template as 3.5cm wide. The printed templates and the plastic ones I bought from you are 3cm wide. In the question you’ve missed the d off the end of the word supposed.
Also under activations Question 2 should read:
Can I activate my vehicles in any order I choose?
You’ve missed an I and added a the.
Under Wrecks the last line has the word volatile misspelt.
Under Wipe Out first paragraph line 4 I think should say my rather than your.
Under Vehicles and Weapons para 5 should say spend not spent.
Trivia I know, and if this is the wrong place to put this I apologise.
We loved the game on first play at the weekend btw 🙂February 12, 2018 at 5:30 pm #3267
It may be in the rulebook and I’ve just not noticed it. But, do dropped weapons (i.e mines and oil slicks) remain in play? Or are they removed at the end of gear 6?February 13, 2018 at 1:40 pm #3282
Thanks both, that’s all been corrected and updated now!August 22, 2018 at 11:49 pm #5122
The book implies and FAQ makes explicit that you cannot put a vehicle into “Gear 0.” So vehicles must remain in motion at all times… Why?August 22, 2018 at 11:58 pm #5124
The sponsors and audience hate it?August 23, 2018 at 1:52 am #5126
Perhaps a better question is: why do you want to be in gear 0? Can’t move, can’t shoot, not participating.August 23, 2018 at 3:44 pm #5133
I bet the major arenas and tracks have Mars-grade death ray turrets over them, because in the past they had to ‘discourage’ entries that sat there and refused to fight, as a form of protest.
These days, the audience participation turrets do the same job, with free prizes available if your turret takes out any such slackers.August 25, 2018 at 2:48 pm #5149
Thinking about the consequences of gear 0 and you are almost just terrain based on the game mechanics. You only activate in gear phases1-6 so you can not get out of it without voting to a higher gear. Forcing a car to gear 0 could take a player out of the game entirely.
It also stops stalemate situations where neither car wants to move first.August 25, 2018 at 4:53 pm #5151
I was thinking of being able to lie in ambush behind a piece of terrain or hitting the breaks at letting a pursuer pass you (or slam into your rear end).August 25, 2018 at 6:28 pm #5153
I could see a future Sponsor ability or perk that lets you put a hazard token on a car instead of activating it. This would allow you to set up a small ambush, but would discourage sitting for too long, lest you somehow wipe out while sitting still.August 25, 2018 at 11:57 pm #5155
Add the caveat that you have to be in Gear 1 and I think we’ve got it.August 26, 2018 at 5:44 am #5156
That makes sense. No coming down to a stop straight from sixth gear, that’s what tractor anchors are for.September 5, 2018 at 6:53 am #5227
If a movement step is interrupted by a collision is the final position defined before or after resolving the collision?
Eg: if the collision destroys or moves the obstruction do you continue moving after?
The faq mentions a war rig can piledrive multiple vehicles this way but does it happen in Any collision?September 13, 2018 at 3:25 am #5276
Side mounted ram. Does that count as only one side (page 35 ram must be purchased one per each facing) or as both sides like shooting weapons?September 13, 2018 at 2:16 pm #5278
Side facing is both sidesJanuary 5, 2019 at 2:40 pm #5855
When is TX4 coming out?March 16, 2019 at 3:30 am #5984
If a harpoon scores multiple uncanceled hits, are collisions of the first harpoon hit resolved before or after the following harpoon hits pull?
If collisions are calculated for every harpoon pull, can a war rig that keeps pile-driving on its active turn have many collisions as it pile-drives a vehicle away just for the harpoons to reel it back in?March 16, 2019 at 5:51 pm #5987
It’s been pointed out to me that a war rig may only pile drive in its movement step.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.