Forums Community Rules Questions Harpoon and pit interaction

Topic: Harpoon and pit interaction

  • #6027
    Avatar
    jacob Komm
    Participant

    let’s say your a light vehicle with pit that harpoons a larger vehicle. Your first hit reorients you then the second hit makes you collided. You declare a pit making the other vehicle immediately move. After the move do you continue working through harpoon hit’s and if so does the next one cause you to reorient, move in the direction you where moving, or move towered the new position of the enemy car in your current orientation?

    #6086
    Avatar
    Mayhem
    Participant

    I have always assumed that the harpoon is released at the point of collision.

    After all, ignoring the PIT rules, if your collision caused the opponent to wreck would you apply the rest of the harpoons hits, causing you to potentially collide with the wreck?

    Seems like the simplest way to resolve this.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.